Spezialistwochen

Speakers & worship leaders

Luke Bacon
Luke Bacon

Luke ist ein in London ansässiger Sänger, Songwriter und Anbetungsleiter. Auf seiner Reise lebte er in fünf Ländern und verbrachte viele Jahre in Botswana, bevor er sich als Teenager in Großbritannien niederließ. Luke schreibt und spielt nicht nur seine eigene Musik, sondern leitet auch leidenschaftlich gern Gottesdienste und war an der Leitung von Kirchen, Veranstaltungen und Festivals in ganz Großbritannien und Europa beteiligt.

    Rachel Jordan-Wolf
    Rachel Jordan1 300x300

    Rachel ist Geschäftsführerin von Hope Together, einem Katalysator, der Kirchen zusammenbringt, um ihre Gemeinden zu verändern. Zuvor war sie Beraterin für Evangelisation beim Erzbischof von Canterbury. Sie hat einen Doktortitel in Kirchengeschichte und arbeitete unter Prostituierten und Drogenabhängigen im Amsterdamer Rotlichtviertel.

    John Fisher and IDMC
    John fisher

    John Fisher spielte Schlagzeug für Chaka Khan, Mica Paris, Denise Williams und den London Community Gospel Choir (LCGC), bevor er den IDMC Gospel Choir gründete. IDMC feierte 2019 sein 25-jähriges Bestehen mit einer 30-tägigen internationalen Tournee.

    John war schon in jungen Jahren von Gospelmusik geprägt und hat mit Basil Meade von LCGC und Karen Gibson vom Kingdom Choir zusammengearbeitet, die jetzt für ihre Rolle bei der königlichen Hochzeit 2018 berühmt sind.

    Johns Schulprojekt Wir singen, U sing hat Tausenden jungen Menschen geholfen, Gospelmusik selbst zu lernen und zu erleben - einschließlich spektakulärer Abschlusskonzerte mit dem IDMC-Chor und der Band. Seine Unterrichtserfahrung, sein musikalisches Genie und vor allem seine Liebe zu Jesus Christus verschmelzen, wenn er 2021 bei LPO leitet und inspiriert.

    Luke Bacon
    Luke Bacon

    Luke ist ein in London ansässiger Sänger, Songwriter und Anbetungsleiter. Auf seiner Reise lebte er in fünf Ländern und verbrachte viele Jahre in Botswana, bevor er sich als Teenager in Großbritannien niederließ. Luke schreibt und spielt nicht nur seine eigene Musik, sondern leitet auch leidenschaftlich gern Gottesdienste und war an der Leitung von Kirchen, Veranstaltungen und Festivals in ganz Großbritannien und Europa beteiligt.

      TBC
      Blank Person

      We'll update you soon about the speaker for this week.

        TBC
        Blank Person

        We'll update you soon about the speaker/worship leader for this week.

          Chris Sinkinson
          Chris sinkinson

          Wenn er nicht am Moorlands College unterrichtet oder eine archäologische Ausgrabung in Gallilee durchführt, spielt Dr. Chris Sinkinson möglicherweise Brettspiele.

          Er hat verschiedene Bücher und Artikel geschrieben und spricht auch in Kirchen und Veranstaltungen sowie im Radio in ganz Großbritannien und darüber hinaus.

            James Bothamley
            Mike & Sandy Fitton
            Mike and Sandy Fitton bikers

            Mike ist UK National Chairman der Christian Motorcyclists Association. Er und Sandy reisen durch Großbritannien und darüber hinaus, oft natürlich mit dem Motorrad, und sprechen bei Bikertreffen und Kirchen.

              Matt Brooksbank
              Matt Brooksbank

              Matt ist ein Anbetungsleiter aus Scarborough, North Yorkshire und leitet regelmäßig Gottesdienste in der Ebenezer Baptist Church und in Hope Whitby. Zusammen mit seiner Frau Emily leiten sie den Gottesdienst zum Auftanken und leiten eine Gruppe junger Erwachsener in ihrer örtlichen Kirche.

                Sehen Sie, was Sie mögen?

                Buchen Sie jetzt

Feature Weeks

Every week is a holiday week at Le Pas Opton. Check out these options to add something special to your holiday, from a spiritual retreat to a gathering of Board gamers.

Speakers & worship leaders

Luke Bacon
Luke Bacon

Luke is a London based singer, songwriter and worship leader. His journey has seen him live in five countries, spending many years in Botswana before settling in the UK in his teens. As well as writing and performing his own music, Luke is passionate about leading worship and has been involved in leading at churches, events and festivals across the UK and Europe.

    Rachel Jordan-Wolf
    Rachel Jordan1 300x300

    Rachel is Chief Executive of Hope Together, a catalyst bringing churches together to transform their communities. She was previously an advisor on evangelism to the Archbishop of Canterbury. She has a PhD in church history, and has worked amongst prostitutes and drug addicts in Amsterdam’s red light district.

    John Fisher
    John fisher

    John Fisher played drums for Chaka Khan, Mica Paris, Denise Williams and London Community Gospel Choir (LCGC) before starting IDMC Gospel Choir. IDMC celebrated its 25th anniversary in 2019 with a 30-date international tour.

    Steeped in Gospel music from an early age, John has worked with LCGC’s Basil Meade and Karen Gibson of Kingdom Choir, now famous for their part in the 2018 Royal Wedding.

    John’s schools project We sing, U sing has helped thousands of young people to learn and experience Gospel music for themselves – including spectacular finale concerts with the IDMC choir and band. His teaching experience, musical genius and above all his love for Jesus Christ blend together as he leads and inspires at LPO in 2021.

    Luke Bacon
    Luke Bacon

    Luke is a London based singer, songwriter and worship leader. His journey has seen him live in five countries, spending many years in Botswana before settling in the UK in his teens. As well as writing and performing his own music, Luke is passionate about leading worship and has been involved in leading at churches, events and festivals across the UK and Europe.

      Elaine Duncan
      Elaine Duncan

      Elaine is the Chief Executive of the Scottish Bible Society. Elaine’s passion is to help people know God better through engaging with the Bible. Originally from Cumbria, Elaine now lives and works in Scotland. She love being outdoors, usually walking her pal’s two dogs.

        Chris Sinkinson
        Chris sinkinson

        When he’s not lecturing at Moorlands College or doing an archaeological dig in Gallilee, Dr Chris Sinkinson may be found playing board games.

        He has written various books and articles, and also speaks at churches and events and on radio, around the UK and beyond.

          James Bothamley
          Mike & Sandy Fitton
          Mike and Sandy Fitton bikers

          Mike is UK National Chairman of the Christian Motorcyclists Association. He and Sandy travel across the UK and beyond, often by motorbike of course, speaking at bikers gatherings and churches.

            Matt Brooksbank
            Matt Brooksbank

            Matt is a worship leader from Scarborough, North Yorkshire and regularly leads worship at Ebenezer Baptist Church and Hope Whitby. Along with his wife Emily, they run Re-fuel worship ministry and lead a young adults group at their local church.

              See what you like?

              Book now